“Push, fold, turn! Push, fold, turn!” That’s the “slogan” that’s in my head the whole afternoon.

After attempting 5 bread with the help of the wonderful bread maker, I thought it’s about time I try to make breads using my very own hand power. Of course, being the kiasi me, I did a little research on kneading and found 2 useful videosΒ on kneading. I’ve also did a little reading from a few source to better prepare myself. I thought I will succeed in kneading but sadly, I didn’t.Β I don’t know how long I’ve been kneading, a close guess is probably 1 hour. After I “heard” my arms protesting, I gave up and proceed with the rest of the steps.

I read from KC that proofing can be done by putting a bowl of hot water and the dough in the oven for about 45-60 minutes. Since it was a chilly afternoon today, I used the suggested method and my dough proof to double without any problems. Then it was the tricky shaping part. I guess you guys have already know that creativitiy is something I lack hence, my bread shapings are pretty simple too.

You may notice that I did not glaze the buns as I thought my bread was going to fail (under knead) so I didn’t want to waste more resources i.e. egg to glaze them. I should have glazed them because the buns turn out surprisingly soft except those burnt parts (since I still can’t tell when breads are done). Hopefully, they remain soft tomorrow.

Anyhow, I’ll be leaving Singapore next monday as I’m heading to Sichuan for a 12 days study trip so I guess this is my last post till I return. Take care everyone! Cheers!

