When I told my friend that I’m intending to attempt bread making, my friend laughed and said, “wouldn’t it be easier if I just buy from the bakery instead?” I simply answer that it’s more challenging to make my own bread.

Today, I found another reason to make my own bread. I love the sweet aroma that fills the house when the bread is baking and the aroma kind of lift up one’s spirit, don’t you think?

Well, I attempted the raisin loaf this afternoon and I have to agree with Happy Homebaker that the bread is soft and light, definitely yummy! In fact, I ate 2 slices at one go and am filling extremely stuffed now. Hee

I’m hoping to attempt other varieties of bread especially the ones that needs to be shaped. Maybe I’ll try kneading the bread manually as well but till then, I’ll just have to make do with what the bread maker is capable of.

