When I talk about brownies, I will always received different comments on how they like their brownies to be done. As for me, I prefer my brownies to be cakey and loaded with walnuts.

However, most of the people I know prefer their brownies to be fudgy or gooey. Most importantly, these people hate the nuts in brownies which I always wonder why since I simply love all kinds of nuts. Therefore, when it comes to brownie, it’s a matter of personal preferences of individuals.

Anyway, since I ended work pretty early today, it’s a perfect excuse for me to bake. What can be easier than baking brownies?

As I intend to give these brownies to my best friend, of course I need to make something she prefers right? So I flipped through Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home to Yours and settle on Tribute-To-Katharine-Hepburn Brownies (page 96) which are perfect for my dear friend. Not only they are soft and gooey, they are absolutely chocolatey.

 I left out the cinnamon because I do not want the cinnamon to overpower the chocolate but, I’ll make sure I add in the cinnamon the next time round. If Dorie says it’s good, it most probably is.

As usual, I “wrap” the brownie with cupcake liners which is more convenient when eaten outside.

So, what’s your preferred brownies?

